If you take the action, do you have to take a tome? For example, if I am playing Daisy and the Necronomicon is my only spell in the top 6, do I have to draw it? The wording is a bit confusing.
Miskatonic University - Back
Miskatonic University is one of the most prestigious colleges in the Northeast. The university library is famous for its collection of occult books maintained by the esteemed Dr. Henry Armitage.
Shroud: 4. Clues: 2.
: Search the top 6 cards of your deck for a Tome or Spell card and add it to your hand. Shuffle your deck.
The campus is quiet and lonely. Several of the buildings have been left unlocked for students and faculty working late into the night.
Core Set #129. The Midnight Masks #10.
I want to encourage you that this is the review section and there are other good question locations such as BGG, reddit, FFG, or mythos bustor discord. For the question, it is your choice "whether you trigger the ability or not", but if you are choose to trigger the ability, you should resolve the effect as much as possible unless the effect is stated with "may." In this case, you should draw Necronomicon. — elkeinkrad · 451
In fact, this question is one of the famous question and you can check the answer at the FAQ in the [Arcane Initiate](https://arkhamdb.com/card/01063) with Dark Memory. — elkeinkrad · 451
I guess the better answer on this question is FAQs for 'Necronomicon' card: — proma_2023 · 1
https://arkhamdb.com/card/01009 - If you add this to your hand without drawing (e.g. via Research Librarian), the Revelation ability still triggers. — proma_2023 · 1