When you are given the chance whether or not to include a particular card in an investigator’s deck, that is the only chance you get to make that decision. If at that point you choose not to include that card, you aren’t given the chance to include it later (unless stated otherwise). If you do choose to include that card in an investigator’s deck, it is recorded under “Earned Story Assets/Weaknesses,” and that investigator must then continue to include it in his or her deck (unless stated otherwise).
- Question: "Retiring investigators has been the subject of some discussion lately, and you were quoted as ruling you could freely retire investigators by treating yourself as a new 'player' (per the campaign rules on joining and leaving a campaign). Is it legit, then, to 'retire' an investigator with story assets, then 'rejoin' with that investigator later, strictly to avoid risking the story asset (such as on The Essex County Express), and not because that player is sitting out the game? And for that matter, can a 4-player campaign load all the story assets onto one player, and have that player sit Essex County for this purpose?" Answer: "I don’t think there’s anything explicitly preventing players from doing this as far as the rules are concerned, but I think doing so would go against the spirit of the rules. The ability to retire from and/or join an in-progress campaign exists to give players more freedom when playing through a campaign with friends. Schedules can sometimes be hectic, and when it comes to gaming, real life comes first. Sometimes players cannot make it to a play session, and sometimes you'd like to include a friend mid-campaign without having to start over. These rules were written in such a way as to allow players the freedom to have players drop in and out with relative ease, without compromising the integrity of any player’s deck, or the story. I would urge players to not intentionally abuse these rules to try and get around specific story resolution effects."
Professor Warren Rice
Professor of Languages
Health: 2. Sanity: 3.
You get +1 .
After you discover the last remaining clue in your location, exhaust Professor Warren Rice: Draw 1 card.
The Dunwich Legacy #61. Extracurricular Activity #21.
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
No review yet for this card.