Mythos
Treachery

Hex. Obstacle.

Revelation - Attach to your location.

As an additional cost to move into or out of attached location, test (4). If successful, discard Arcane Barrier. Otherwise, you must either cancel the effects of the move or discard the top 5 cards of your deck.

Stephen Somers
The Dunwich Legacy #102. The Beyond #5-6.
Arcane Barrier
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • When taking the test moving into Arcane Barrier's location, you are considered to be taking the test from your starting location. Investigators at your starting location may commit cards to help you pass the test, but investigators at the location with the Arcane Barrier may not.

  • If your location has an Arcane Barrier and a connected location has an Arcane Barrier, you must test twice if moving between those two locations. If you fail the first test and opt to 'cancel the effects of the move', you do not take the second test. "It is as though the move never occurred, so any hanging Forced abilities or reactions that would trigger based on you moving (such as the second Arcane Barrier) do not trigger." [Matt Newman]
Last updated
Reviews

No review yet for this card.