Psychopomp's Song reads "When you would take 1 or more damage: Take 2 additional damage..." This means that this effect is essentially modifying the amount of damage you were about to take (but have not yet taken, as this is a "when..." effect). If you were about to take 2 damage and then Psychopomp's Song caused you to take 2 additional damage, you could cancel all 4 of it with "I've had worse…".
- Note that this would be different if Psychopomp's Song read something like "After you take 1 or more damage: Take 2 damage" or something like that.
Revelation - Add Psychopomp's Song to any investigator's threat area.
Forced - When you would take 1 or more damage: Take 2 additional damage and discard Psychopomp's Song.
Blood on the Altar #221. Blood On The Altar #29-30.
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
No review yet for this card.