Act. Stage 1
Clues: –
Finally you reach the gateway to the final depths: a swirling vortex of otherworldly currents beyond which Y'ha-nthlei, the city of the Deep Ones, waits. Somehow, you must gain entrance...

Objective - If each investigator is at Gateway to Y'ha-nthlei and the investigators possess each of the following keys (blue, red, yellow, and green), advance.

Carlos Palma Cruchaga
Into the Maelstrom #315. Into the Maelstrom #5.
Back into the Depths

To Y'ha-nthlei - Back

A maelstrom of currents tugs at your flesh as you cross through the gateway. When you emerge on the other side, you are no longer in the simple tidal caverns beneath Devil Reef, but inside a vast city within the depths: a city of otherworldly, alien architecture and, surprisingly, riches beyond your wildest imagination.

Remove each location other than Gateway to Y'ha-nthlei from the game (or add them to the victory display if they have Victory X and no clues remaining). Discard each card at those locations.

Put set-aside locations into play as shown in the Campaign Guide, following the "Act 2 Setup" instructions. (Note that the number of Y'ha-nthlei locations used and the arrangement of the locations varies depending on the number of investigators in the game.)

Put the set-aside Hydra enemy into play in the Lair of Hydra, (Deep in Slumber) side faceup.

Put the set-aside Dagon enemy into play in the Lair of Dagon. Check Campaign Log. If Dagon has awakened, he enters play (Awakened and Enraged) side faceup. If Dagon still slumbers, he enters play (Deep in Slumber) side faceup.

Back into the Depths
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum (updated January 2022): Erratum: This card’s Objective ability should read: "…you may choose to advance" instead of "…advance." - FAQ, v.1.9, June 2021
Last updated

No review yet for this card.