Mythos
Scenario

Easy / Standard

: –1 (–3 instead if there is an Ancient One enemy at your location).

: –1. If there is a seal at your location, or if your location is a Mist-Pylon, treat this token as a token, instead.

: –3. If you fail, draw the top card of the Tekeli-li deck.

: –4. If you fail by 3 or more, place 1 doom on the current agenda. This can cause the current agenda to advance.

Edge of the Earth Campaign Expansion #148. The Heart of Madness #1.
No image

The Heart of Madness - Back

Scenario

Hard / Expert

: –2 (–4 instead if there is an Ancient One enemy at your location).

: –1. If there is a seal at your location, or if your location is a Mist-Pylon, treat this token as a token in addition to its modifier.

: –3. Draw the top card of the Tekeli-li deck.

: –5. If you fail by 3 or more, place 1 doom on the current agenda. This can cause the current agenda to advance.

FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: The FAQ specifies that effects that apply to “the next scenario” only apply to the first part of a two parter - see supplies effects and Heart of the Elders. However is not clear if this ruling also applies to checkpointed scenarios in Edge of the Earth. Specifically, talking to one of the partners in the interlude has one of the investigators begin The Heart of Madness with a bonus (cards or resources). Is the intention for this bonus to apply to both parts of the scenario if both are played? Only the first one played? This wording doesn’t say “the next scenario but rather names the scenario specifically. A: If a bonus applies to a specific scenario title, it applies to both part 1 & 2. (Ex: Page 44 [of the campaign guide], Danforth’s entry says to start Scenario IV: The Heart of Madness with 2 additional cards. Both parts are called this, and this bonus applies to both parts.) If this is NOT the case, then it would only apply to the first scenario.
Last updated
Reviews

No review yet for this card.