Neutral
Treachery. Weakness

Madness.

Advanced.

Revelation - Remove all non-weakness cards in your discard pile from the game. If no cards were removed by this effect, shuffle this card back into your deck. Otherwise, take 3 direct horror.

I don't need them. I don't need anyone.
Ben Zweifel
Red Tide Rising #40.
Abandoned and Alone
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: I have a question regarding advanced Wendy's weakness, which reads: "Remove all non-weakness cards in your discard pile from the game. If no cards were removed by this effect, shuffle this card back into your deck. Otherwise, take 3 direct horror." Does that "otherwise" mean that you take 3 horror if you removed cards from your discard? Or is it that you take 3 horror if you have no more cards to remove and you can't shuffle it back to your deck? A: To answer your question(s):
    • The short answer: you will take 3 horror if you removed at least 1 card from the game with this effect.
    • The longer answer: when you draw this card, it presents you with a command: remove all non-weakness cards in your discard pile from the game. You would do this, then look at the rest of the card for a follow-up. If you didn’t remove anything, you’d shuffle Abandoned and Alone back into your deck; but if you did remove at least one card—the “otherwise” condition--you take the 3 direct horror.
Last updated
Reviews

If I am reading this correctly, the direct horror is only taken if Abandoned and Alone wasn't shuffled in. If so, it might have been a little clearer to word this card as:

If there are no non-weakness cards in your discard pile, shuffle this card back into your deck. Otherwise, remove all non-weakness cards in your discard pile from the game and take 3 direct horror.

mordequess · 9
You take the horror if and only if a card was removed from the game. In the exceedingly unlikely event that no cards were removed but you were unable to shuffle Abandoned and Alone back into your deck, you don't suffer the horror. (probably meaning your deck and discard are both empty except for this, which seems ... bad) — Thatwasademo · 44
the alternate wording you provided appears valid, but I don't think it's actually clearer — Thatwasademo · 44
Isn't that an option? You either remove all of your discard pile of the game or suffer three horror? In the very unlikely event that you don't have anything on the discard pile, you get an almost gett outta jail free pass and just shuffle the weakness back in your deck? — RFreitas · 1