Revelation - Test (5). For each point you fail by, discard the top card of the encounter deck. If a Curse treachery is discarded by this effect, deal 1 direct damage to your investigator and to each of your Ally assets.

Perhaps these mysteries are better left unknown.
Ed Mattinian
The Circle Undone #99. City of Sins #3-5.
Centuries of Secrets
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: If you discard a Curse with Centuries of Secrets, does FAQ 2.12 (Interpreting "you" when taking or being dealt damage) mean that all of the damage, including the direct damage to your allies, counts as damage being dealt "to you"? If so, what happens if you play Deny Existence? Can you ignore the direct damage being dealt to your allies? Can you ignore all of the damage being dealt, or do you have to pick just one of the one-damage hits to ignore? If you use Deny 5 to ignore the direct damage being dealt to an ally, the healing still applies to your investigator card, right? A: We rule that if you were to play Deny Existence (5), you could ignore one of the following effects on Centuries of Secrets: dealing 1 damage to yourself, or dealing 1 damage to one of your Ally assets (not each, unfortunately). Depending on which you ignored, you could either heal 1 from your investigator, or 1 from the chosen Ally.
Last updated

No review yet for this card.