Q: If you have Pocket Multi Tool with Detachable and Lucky Charm, can another investigator who fails a test at your location ready Pocket Multi Tool? A: Yes; in the situation described, an investigator who failed a skill test at the location can ready Pocket Multi Tool even if they don’t control it. (Rules Q&A, August 2023)
Customizable. Limit 1 per investigator.
During a skill test you are performing, exhaust Pocket Multi Tool: You get +1 skill value for this test.
□ Detachable. Other investigators at your location may use the ability on Pocket Multi Tool.
□ Pry Bar. You get an additional +1 skill value if this is during a skill test on a treachery.
□□ Sharpened Knife. You get an additional +1 skill value if this is during an attack.
□□ Signal Mirror. You get an additional +1 skill value if this is during an evasion attempt.
□□ Magnifying Lens. You get an additional +1 skill value if this is during an investigation.
□□□ Lucky Charm. After you fail a skill test, ready Pocket Multi Tool.
□□□□ Spring-Loaded. Pocket Multi Tool's ability is now a ability with the trigger: "When you would fail a skill test you are performing, exhaust Pocket Multi Tool..."
For 2 XP □ Pry Bar + □ Detachable combo is a bargain. I rarely get to use my Pocket Multi Tool in my own turn anymore since everyone else wants to take the pry bar to fix their problem in the Mythos Phase. +2 is the magic number.
Even after all had survived the Mythos Phase without exhausting my Pocket Multi Tool, "skill test on a treachery" still includes threat area treachery like a Forced check on Frozen in Fear. Some that required an just to try a test has synergy with □ Detachable since anyone could try anyone else's threat area with their own stat and take the pry bar adding to it, giving more turn order flexibility. My party is prying everything with this dang bar, from defending against lightning strike to prying evil spirit away from possessing my partner. Supposed if pry bar has one more □ like the other +1 customs I still wouldn't complain.