Mythos
Scenario

Perform the setup as indicated in The Circle Undone Campaign Guide, with the following exceptions:

- When gathering encounter sets, also gather the new encounter sets for Return to The Secret Name shown here.

(Continued on reverse side.)

Return to the Circle Undone #29. Return to The Secret Name #1.
No image

Return to The Secret Name - Back

Scenario

- Before creating the "Unknown Places" deck, add the 4 new Unknown Places locations to the original 7 Unknown Places locations. Set the Witch House Ruins aside and randomly remove 4 Unknown Places locations from the game. Then, continue creating the Unknown Places deck as normal.

FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: While playing a “Return to” scenario, what do I do if a campaign guide instruction or card ability refers to a card from an encounter set that has been replaced with a new encounter set? A: If it is a setup instruction or an instruction to search for that card and put it into play, the investigators should find the matching card from the new encounter set that replaced it and follow the instructions using that card, instead. (If it is unclear which is the matching card, use the encounter numbers to help guide you. For example, Wizard of the Order is card 4/6 of the Dark Cult set; if that set was replaced, the matching card would be card 4/6 of the new set.) If it is a gameplay effect other than the above, ignore it. - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022

  • Q: In the scenario Return to The Secret Name, there are two locations that can add/remove tokens to/from Nahab while she is in an out of play area, Library of Ebla and The Price Manor. These do not specify which out of play areas are legal areas for cards to hold tokens so what is the intended resolution for adding tokens to Nahab if she is in the encounter discard pile or the encounter deck? There are a number of scenarios that rely on cards in out of play areas (set aside, victory display, special areas) being able to host cards so are the rules for cards in decks and discard piles different in some fashion? A: Nahab is physically unable to hold tokens if she is in the encounter deck or encounter discard pile, so you would not place tokens on Nahab if she were in those places. You can, however, place tokens on Nahab if she is set-aside, such as at the very beginning of the scenario.

Last updated
Reviews

No review yet for this card.