- Q: How does Vincent Lee interact with Ancestral Knowledge? Vincent Lee adds copies of On the Mend to his deck, which are set aside when each game begins - do they count towards the deckbuilding requirement that the deck must contain at least 10 skills? A: Vincent Lee’s “On the Mend” skills would not count toward the required 10 skills of Ancestral Knowledge.
Limit 1 On the Mend in your hand.
Commit only to a test you are performing.
Forced - When On the Mend would be discarded from anywhere: Set it aside, out of play, instead.
Just as an FYI if someone is wondering if you are able to commit a On the Mend during a skill test (which is then in limbo) and are able to pull another one (if you are playing with more than one player) from out of play: It is possible. It was a little counter intuitive for me. I checked this with the super helpful people in the arkham horror boardgame geeks rules forum.
"Absolutely this is legal. I remember the first time I played Vincent in a four player game I made the mistake of sleeving one of each On the Mend in the matching colored sleeves that each player was using. I realized as I played that there were many, many opportunities for me to take an On the Mend while another one was in limbo so I changed them all to clear sleeves mid game. You musn’t think of your two On the Mends in a two player game as “his and hers.” You will often get into positions where you have one committed and the other in hand. I believe that’s both the letter of the law and also the intention."