Cost: 1.
Test Icons:

Investigate. If you succeed, instead of discovering a clue at your location, discover a clue at a connecting location.

Some people need to know the truth at any cost. Some truths can cut like knives.
Andreia Ugrai
The Dunwich Legacy #23.
Seeking Answers
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • If you commit Deduction to the test and succeed, you will find 1 clue at your location and 1 clue at a connecting location.
Last updated

The usefulness of this card is obvious, if you need that last clue, and there's a room full of enemies without hunter... Still, like most Seeker cards, slightly underwhelming and very situational. Might fit in some decks though!

Is it mandatory to have a clue in your localitation? — Germanator · 1
No, you can investigate even if there is no clue at your location. See also: Burglary. — Sechen · 47
Can Ursula Downs use this as an "investigate" action? I know items like flashlight which are already in play work but dont know how this works. — vosh · 8
Yes, any event that starts with “Investigate.” in bold counts as an Investigate action and works with Ursula’s special ability (see also Decyphered Reality and Unearth the Ancients). — MaximilienQC · 1
Maybe run it in Luke and investigate from the Dream-Gate? — bigstupidgrin · 5

I doubt one thing... Can you investigate un your location and get a clue from a conected but non-discovered location? I mean, from a location that you never get in before.

I don't fully understand how It works. Thank you for the answers...

No, because until you reveal that location it doesn't have any clues in play. — Sassenach · 60
@Sassenach Not necessarily. For example, scenario 2 of The Circle Undone has clues on unrevealed locations. But I agree that if there aren’t physically clue on the location yet, you can’t discover them with this card. Part of revealing a location is placing clues on it, so they aren’t generally there yet before it’s revealed. — Death by Chocolate · 13