Neutral
Enemy. Weakness

Monster. Extradimensional. Tindalos.

Fight: 3. Health: 3. Evade: 3.
Damage: 1. Horror: 1.

Bonded (Summoned Hound).

Prey - Bearer.

Hunter. Retaliate.

Revelation - If there is no copy of Summoned Hound in play, set Unbound Beast aside, out of play. Otherwise, set an investigator's Summoned Hound aside, out of play, and spawn Unbound Beast engaged with the same investigator.

Matthew Cowdery
Where the Gods Dwell #283.
Unbound Beast
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Clarification: If an investigator’s deck contains a card that summons one or more bonded cards, those bonded cards are set aside at the start of each game. The number of copies of each different bonded card that are set aside in this way is equal to the number of copies of that were included in the product in which that bonded card was introduced. The number of cards in your deck that summon the bonded card in question does not factor into this limit. *For example: An investigator may only have 3 copies of Soothing Melody set aside at the start of the game. Similarly, an investigator may only have 1 Essence of the Dream set aside at the start of the game, regardless of how many copies of Dream Diary they include in their deck. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated
Reviews

Summoned Hound is set aside when Unbound Beast is drawn, but nothing indicates a way for the Summoned Beast to re-enter play. Does that mean that the Summoned Hound reappears once the Unbound Beast is subdued or is it effectively removed from the game?

unremb · 226
The summoned hound is removed from the game. As you say, there's nothing indicating that it comes back, so it doesn't. — SGPrometheus · 664
Seems like an oversight. This probably should have said "Otherwise, set an Investigator's Summoned Hound aside, out of play until this card leaves play..." — Othello · 2
I don't think that's an oversight. It's a deliberate design choice. Summoning is dangerous, when the summoned hound gets loose he's after you for daring to control him. So he starts munchin' on his summoner for revenge. And if you or someone else manage to defeat the hound - well, it's gone. — Csys · 1
It's not gone forever though, it's discarded, hence it can come back through deck cycling. — Éole · 14
(it's only a lost draw in that situation though, and an one-off, but still) — Éole · 14
The Unbound Beast is discarded - but the Summoned Hound remains out of play. — unremb · 226