Neutral
Treachery. Weakness

Madness.

Revelation - Discard all cards you control of your current role. Then, discard the top card of your deck. Switch your role to the class of the discarded card (if the discarded card is a weakness, switch your role to neutral).

"I've played so many roles. Madness is to be expected."
Matt Bradbury
The Path to Carcosa #19.
Crisis of Identity
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Generally speaking, card effects only interact with cards that are in play. Cards that are out of play aren’t typically affected by card effects unless explicitly stated. So, even though you control the cards in your hand and deck, Crisis of Identity only ever discards cards from play, because it does not specify that it discards cards from your hand or deck.
Last updated
Reviews

Do you discard all assets in play, as well as cards of the appropriate color in your hand?

The rules about "Ownership and Control" mention: "A player controls the cards located in his or her out-of-play game areas (such as the hand, deck, discard pile)."

Django · 2799
I assume that's why her base deck size is 35? — Steinbran · 1
Official answer: — vidinufi · 34
Generally speaking, card effects only interact with cards that are in play. Cards that are out of play aren’t typically affected by card effects unless explicitly stated. So, even though you control the cards in your hand and deck, Crisis of Identity only ever discards cards from play, because it does not specify that it discards cards from your hand or deck. — vidinufi · 34
Does Crisis remove permanents? The obvious one beeing Higher Education... — Oxymandias · 7
No, this does not make you discard Higher Education. From the rules: "A card with the permanent keyword cannot be discarded by any means." — Sechen · 49
Does Crisis of Identity discard a leveled Shortcut that's attached to a location? — Oxymandias · 7
Let's say you have both Well-Maintained and Enchanted Blade (either 0xp or 3xp Guardian). If you're guardian and draw Crisis of Identity, do you choose the order in which you discard the cards of your role you control? Can I use Well-Maintained to get the Blade back to hand before discarding Well-Maintained, or is the discard effect simultaneous? — clydelucy · 1
It definitely discards the shortcut because you still control attachments you attached to encounter cards. For Well-Maintained, it’s definitely simultaneous. However, Well-Maintained should still be able to trigger since it’s already weird by default. Its reaction trigger is ‘after’ which means that that it triggers after the asset is discarded and all effects of that are resolved (which would include discarding all attachments as well), so it seems it is already capable of being triggered from the discard pile. To fix that weird situation, they’d probably errata it to a ‘when’ trigger, in which case it would still work against Crisis of Identity since it would resolve before the discard resolves. — Death by Chocolate · 421