"As If": Some card effects allow an investigator to resolve an ability or perform an action as if a certain aspect of the game state were altered, using the text “as if…” to indicate the difference. The indicated ability or action is resolved with the altered game state in mind, but the actual game state remains unchanged.
- This includes all steps of the indicated ability/action, including the paying of its costs, attacks of opportunity (where applicable), and resolving each aspect of its effect.
- Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
A Windfall? Or a Burden?
Permanent. Preston Fairmont deck only.
: Move all resources from this card to your resource pool.
Forced - When your turn begins: Place 4 resources (from the token pool) on this card. Resources on this card may be spent as if they were in your resource pool. Discard all resources from this card at the end of your turn.
No review yet for this card.