Cost: 2.
Test Icons:

Exhaust Stealth: Evade. The chosen enemy gets -2 evade for this evasion attempt. If you successfully evade the enemy, disengage with it but do not exhaust it. Until the end of your turn, that enemy cannot engage you.

Ignacio Bazan Lazcano
The Path to Carcosa #28.
  • Stealth (3) Return to the Path to Carcosa #5
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: How does Stealth interact with Massive enemies? A: Stealth says "… that enemy cannot engage you." This prevents the act of engagement. If the enemy is already engaged (or in this case, is "considered to be engaged") it won’t stop that engagement. In other words, Stealth only prevents enemies from becoming engaged with you. Since Massive enemies never have a particular timing point in which they become engaged with you, Stealth does not prevent their engagement. They are just considered to be engaged with you at all times while you are at their location. For the record, if a card said “cannot be engaged with you,” that would be a different story – that would prevent the consideration of engagement altogether. A Massive enemy who “cannot be engaged with you” would not be “considered to be engaged” with you."
Last updated

Despite obvious weaknesses (once per turn only, does not help teammates), this may be worthwhile for a few investigators since there are few alternatives. Like flashlight, this makes 2 evade enemies much easier to succeed against (only the auto-fail token fails), especially on expert mode.

jmmeye3 · 243
It’s a solid 1x include in solo decks where evasion is part of your plan. If the enemy isn’t a hunter stealth, lockpicks the one clue, then move out is a fairly good strateby, and even on non-2 evade enemies it’s still a permanent manual dexterity — Difrakt · 741