Barricade
  • Erratum: This card’s constant ability should read: “Each time a non-Elite enemy would spawn at attached location, spawn it at a connecting location instead, if able.” - FAQ, v.1.4, September 2018
Last updated
Dumb Luck
  • Q: Can I use Dumb Luck on an enemy that hasn't come from the encounter deck, such as Serpents of Yig or Mob Enforcer? A: Dumb Luck can only return a card to the deck it came from. This is important because it means you can't use Dumb Luck on a monster that comes from a player's deck, the effect would just fizzle.
Last updated
Ancient Stone
  • Q: Can Ancient Stone (Minds in Harmony) heal horror from Daisy's The Necronomicon? A: Correct, there is nothing stopping you from healing horror from the Necronomicon using Ancient Stone (Minds in Harmony), provided the Necronomicon is at your location. Note, however, that horror cannot be healed from a card if that horror is being used as a placeholder for another kind of effect (for example, the horror on locations in Curtain Call being used to represent fire, flood, or ooze – it’s not actually horror anymore, so it cannot be ‘healed’.)"
Last updated
On Your Own
  • Q: With On Your Own, can I play 1+ cost events when I have 0 resources? Can I initiate playing a card when I don't have the resources to completely pay for it? A: Yes, you can. If you take a look at the Initiation Sequence appendix on page 22 of the RR, you’ll see that the second bullet point says: “Determine the cost to play the card or initiate the ability. If it is established that the cost (taking modifiers into account) can be paid, proceed with the remaining steps of this sequence.” (emphasis mine). The initiation sequence takes all modifiers to the card’s cost into account when determining if it can be played, so you can play a 2 cost event even if you have 0 resources, so long as the cost is reduced by 2.
Last updated
Fence
  • Q: With Fence, can I play an Illicit asset (or appropriate event, such as Pay Day) in the after my last action? This seems a bit more prickly as I need to initiate a play action before I can give fast to the card... But then also fast cards don't use the play Action to enter play? A: Yes, you can. Fast assets can be played in any player window during your turn, including the one after your last action is taken. Fence gives the card fast before it is actually played, so this is taken into account during its initiation sequence.
Last updated