Leo Anderson
  • Q: Does Leo Anderson's ability trigger AoOs? A: It does not. You're not taking an action or performing the full process for taking an action.
Last updated
Ursula Downs
  • Q: Does Ursula Downs' ability trigger AoOs? A: It does. You're doing the full process / rules for taking an action. It's different from something like Yorick's or Leo's ability, if that's the comparison being made. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018

  • Q: Does the 'move' on Ursula's effect trigger AoOs? A: It does not. It's not a move action, so behaves like Shortcut.

  • Q: Does the ability on Ursula Downs allow me to take an investigate action on an asset or event card? A: Yes. Ursula’s reaction allows you to take any investigate action, including those performed via the activate action or via the play action. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018
Last updated
Doomed
  • Q: What happens to Doomed when it's removed from your deck? A: Doomed is returned to your collection, but should not be returned to the pool of available weaknesses when it is swapped out. I will make a note to add this to the FAQ.
Last updated
Dark Pact
  • Q: What happens to Dark Pact when it's removed from your deck? A: Dark Pact is returned to your collection, but should not be returned to the pool of available weaknesses when it is swapped out – this ensures that you can always swap between Dark Pact and The Price of Failure without it being unavailable later. Same goes for Doomed and Accursed Fate if they are swapped out. I will make a note to add this to the FAQ.
Last updated
.41 Derringer
  • Q: Does Double or Nothing work with extra action effects like Quick Thinking or the level 2 .41 Derringer? A: Double or Nothing works with both of those effects! Those effects indeed trigger during step 7 [of a skill test], and then create a delayed effect which grants the extra action(s) after the test resolves.
Last updated