Madness Dies
  • Erratum: This act's second ability should read: "Hastur cannot be defeated unless an investigator 'knows the secret.'" - FAQ v.1.3, May 2018
Last updated
Catacombs Docent
  • Erratum: This enemy's ability should read: “... If you succeed, look at the revealed side of any Catacombs location in play.” - FAQ v.1.3, May 2018
Last updated
Candlelit Tunnels
  • Erratum: This location’s ability should read: “... If you succeed, look at the revealed side of any Catacombs location in play.” - FAQ v.1.3, May 2018
Last updated
Mitch Brown
  • The new FAQ (v.1.3, May 2018) entry changes the slot rule to the following: "If playing or gaining control of an asset would put an investigator above his or her slot limit for that type of asset, the investigator must choose and discard other assets under his or her control simultaneously with the new asset entering the slot." This is different from the previous rule, which said "If an investigator is at his or her slot limit for a type of asset and wishes to play or gain control of a different asset that would use that slot..." The difference here is that with the way the rule is now worded, you only have to discard other assets if playing a card puts you above your slot limit. Previously, if I had an ally in play and wanted to play an ally, I would first have to discard that ally because I was “at my slot limit” for allies. With the new rule, I only have to discard the ally that is in play if playing a new ally would put me above my slot limit. This means that you are now able to play an asset while you are at your slot limit without discarding an asset, provided that asset gives you the slots you need to keep them both in play.
Last updated
Call of the Unknown
  • Q: What happens to Call of the Unknown if there is no 'location other than your location' in play at the beginning of your turn? A: Nothing would happen. You would not shuffle it into your deck and take 2 horror; it would simply remain in your threat area. In other words, the condition of "f you did not successfully investigate the chosen location this turn" is not met because there was no chosen location.
Last updated