Guardian
Event

Spirit.

Cost: 0.
Test Icons:

Fast. Play after another investigator draws a non-peril encounter card, but before resolving that card's effects.

You are considered to have drawn that encounter card, instead. You get +2 to each of your skills while resolving that card's revelation effect.

Nicholas Gregory
The Path to Carcosa #22.
"Let me handle this!"
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: Can I use "Let me handle this!" or "You handle this one!" on a weakness? A: No. Both of these cards are played after you or another investigator draw a non-peril encounter card, but before resolving that card’s effects. Weaknesses with an encounter cardtype (such as enemies or treacheries) are considered to be encounter cards while they are being resolved and once they have entered play, but are not considered to be encounter cards yet at the time that these cards are played. Therefore, at the time these cards would be played, they are still player cards and are not legal targets. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018
Last updated
Reviews

This card can be used on enemies and the other investigator does not have to be at your location.

This card is great to protect other (noncombat) players because it can be used on enemies and spawns them on the users location, instead. It also saves the user lots of move actions, if he's the main killer.

So long a player has this card, other players are basically immune to monsters. This allows noncombatants to split from the rest of the team and do some power clue gathering. But be aware, when there's 3 or more players, there's a chance all players draw an enemy.

Combos:

Django 1455
This card does more than steal enemies. Another side benefit is that it can take nasty Willpower checks away from those who cannot afford to fail them. Also, if a card does physical damage to an investigator with low stamina, this is a way for a Guardian with decent stamina to soak that damage. It's also a 0XP card so any of the investigators who can splash 5 cards of other classes can take this. This card is almost a must-include in all Guardian decks and those who can splash it should consider it. — mmychal 1