Ancient Stone
Transient Thoughts

Seeker
Asset. Hand

Item. Relic.

Cost: 2. XP: 4.
Test Icons:

You can only include this asset in your deck by upgrading it from Ancient Stone (Unidentified), and only if "you have identified the stone" in your Campaign Log.

Uses (X secrets). X is the number in parentheses next to "you have identified the stone."

When you draw any number of cards, spend that many secrets: Move that many times.

Greg Bobrowski
Return to the Forgotten Age #4.
Ancient Stone
Reviews

Let's say i have this and the damage Ancient Stone in play. I draw 3 cards. Can i use this one to move 3 to an enemy and then use the damage stone to kill it?

Drawing encounter cards does not trigger this effect, also see FAQ from Dr. Henry Armitage

As for the review: While this card has a nice effect, it has several problems:

  • has other move effects like Pathfinder, Shortcut or Pendant of the Queen
  • It occupies a hand slot, so it conflicts with many other great hand assets, like the damage stone or any dream diary

Strategies:

  • You can enter unrevealed locations. If you draw enough cards, you could reveal all locations for "free", to locate victory locations plan ahead which ones you need to clear (lowest shroud).
    • This allows you to play Deciphered Reality
    • Some locations have effects on reveal or enter, so be careful
  • Once all secrets are used up, play another hand asset (like damage stone) to replace it
  • Depending on your the stone's 2 give you a decent chance at evading
Django · 4192
You can stack the triggers in any order you like, so you can move first and then do damage if you have both stones. — SGPrometheus · 640
If you're Minh, you don't even need to take Versatile for Scavenging. — Zinjanthropus · 208
Rex also doesn't need Versatile and was already aiming for the succeed by 2 anyways. — Death by Chocolate · 1164
Perhaps a minor thing, but this combos with Deciphered Reality. Zoom around revealing all the locations and then grab a clue from everywhere. — khoshekh · 5
I have a question. I think I know the answer but I will ask anyway: does this trigger when you draw encounter cards? My guess would be no because even if you are technically drawing a card, the rules reference for drawing points out that if you are instructed to draw a card you always draw from your deck. Also, for reasons of consistency of card texts, I guess that it would be mentioned if encounter cards were included. — dr31ns5mf · 1