Neutral
Asset

Item.

Cost: 2.
Test Icons:

Daisy Walker deck only.

You have 2 additional hand slots, which can only be used to hold Tome assets.

Dani Hartel
Core Set #8.
Daisy's Tote Bag
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • You can only have 1 copy of your investigator's signature card in your deck. These cards have no level, which is different from having level 0, and the deckbuilding rules only allow you to add cards of level 0-5 to your main deck. (Note: Signature cards in the Core Set were accidentally misprinted using the same template as level 0 cards. Starting with The Dunwich Legacy deluxe, signature cards will be printed as cards with no level (e.g. Jenny's Twin .45s).
Last updated
Reviews

Having played Daisy quite a bit now, I can say that I don't care much for this card. Usually as Daisy, you only need one useful tome out (Typically Old Book of Lore or Encyclopedia). Once you have the book, your other hand slot should generally stay free in anticipation of drawing The Necronomicon.

The action and resources spent playing this out do nothing to directly help the investigators win, and often won't do anything even as the game drags on when either you don't need or can't play the other books, such as Medical Texts or even Book of Shadows, both of which are situational to begin with.

If your build really relies on having this many tomes out at once, then you'll be stuck waiting for this card to appear. Unlike your Tomes, this can't be tutored for by Research Librarian.

My take: if you play Daisy, assume you have only one hand slot. This isn't a big deal as your best killing tools, such as the acidic Strange Solution or "I've got a plan!", or even evasion tools such as Archaic Glyphs don't require a hand slot. You don't really need Magnifying Glass or Flashlight, nice as they are, when you can use Old Book of Lore to draw stat boosters or Encyclopedia to get a flat +2 for the entire turn.

Daisy's Tote Bag is best saved to commit to a skill test. Seekers simply don't have the time to durdle around with a potentially-meaningful hand slot increase when you can just deckbuild around it from the start.

Low_Chance · 4
Agree. This is one to keep an eye out in the future, though, because we may eventually get a tome that is really incredible but takes up two hand slots. Then the tote bag will start looking much better. — CaiusDrewart · 1508
Dude, you say keep a hand slot free for Necronomicon. Isn't that EXACTLY what you need this card for? Why should I choose which Tome I should have when I can have 2 or maybe 3 of them??? I personally love this item. The only disadvantage is, as you said, if you build ur deck around it, u have to wait until u draw it, but hey what do we have the Old Book of Lore for??? — matt88 · 838
-matt88: The problem is that there's a really big difference between having 0 useful tomes and having 1, but there's barely any difference between having 1 useful tome and having 2. You only get one free Tome action a turn, and you need your other actions to hunt down clues. Having more books just means having more options, which is usually not worth spending a card, an action, and 2 resources, when you could be using that same effort to get clues and win the game. — Low_Chance · 4
Low_Chance: Clues just by themselves do not win you the game. Having more than one Tome is extra useful for your team. An strong enemy with high combat value spawned. I can boost my comrade's state to help him defeat that enemy. Me, or my comrade need cards. Done. And I can also have non-Tome items equipped, like Magnifying Glasses. — matt88 · 838