Dr. Elli Horowitz
Assistant Curator

Seeker
Asset. Ally

Ally. Assistant.

Cost: 3.
Test Icons:
Health: 1. Sanity: 2.

After Dr. Elli Horowitz enters play: Search the top 9 cards of your deck for a Relic asset and attach it to her. Shuffle your deck.

Each Relic asset attached to Dr. Elli Horowitz does not take up any slots (it is still considered to be in play and under your control).

Adam Lane
The Forgotten Age #21.
Dr. Elli Horowitz
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: If you use Dr. Elli Horowitz to get The Chthonian Stone, does the token still get sealed to the stone? A Yes! Seal is an additional cost for the card to enter play, so anytime the Chthonian Stone enters play by any means, you must seal the designated chaos token on it (and if you cannot, it cannot enter play).
Last updated
Reviews

As I understand here, you attach a relic card when she enters play only? So there is only one attached at a time? The EACH relic bit has thrown me off.

As I understand here, you attach a relic card when she enters play only? So there is only one attached at a time? The EACH relic bit has thrown me off.

wes_huffor · 1
It’s a templating foresight in case there’s a card that would allow you to attach relics to assets in the future. — Difrakt · 533
Or an effect that triggers “When this card enters play” reaction abilities twice, which I anticipate on a Seeker investigator at some point, given the prevalence of that effect on Seeker allies. — Death by Chocolate · 10
Does the relic sticks to elli if she is bounced back by calling in favors ? That would be a way to have 2 relics on her if it worked... — aurchen · 1
Quote from attachment rules: The "attach to" phrase is checked for legality each time a card would be attached to a game element, but is not checked again after that attachment occurs. If the initial "attach to" check does not pass, the card is not able to be attached, and remains in its prior state or game area. If such a card cannot remain in its prior state or game area, discard it. — Django · 1749
More to the point, "Once in play, an attachment remains attached until either the attachment or the game element to which it is attached leaves play (in which case the attachment is discarded), or unless a card ability explicitly detaches the card". Your hand is an out-of-play area, so Dr. Elli is leaving play, meaning attachments are discarded. — CSerpent · 72
Based on what Django said it seems that Skeleton Key would not get reattached to her when you use its ability to "return it to your play area". Right? — BobSmith · 1