If Quick Thinking is committed to another investigator's test or a test at any time that is not the committing investigator's turn, success means an extra action but no more. "You just get to take that one action and that is all. This may cause player windows to open up, but you would still only be allowed to play certain cards within those player windows (cards that do not require it to be your turn)." [Matt Newman] You cannot play fast assets that normally can only be played 'on your turn'.
- Q: Does Double or Nothing work with extra action effects like Quick Thinking or the level 2 .41 Derringer? A: Double or Nothing works with both of those effects! Those effects indeed trigger during step 7 [of a skill test], and then create a delayed effect which grants the extra action(s) after the test resolves.
If this skill test is successful by 2 or more, after it resolves, you may immediately take an action as if it were your turn (this action does not count toward the number of actions you can take each turn).
David Auden Nash
Undimensioned and Unseen #229.
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
No review yet for this card.